Parve is a Hebrew term (pareve is the Yiddish term) that describes food without any meat or dairy ingredients.
Jewish dietary laws considers pareve food to be neutral; Pareve food can be eaten with both meat and milk dishes.
Fish, eggs, fruits and vegetables are parve.
More Kosher Vocabulary Words: Glossary of Kosher Terms
Also Known As: pareve
Alternate Spellings: pareve
Common Misspellings: parave
For Rosh Hashanah dinner, we had chicken soup, brisket, tzimmes, noodle kugel and a pareve cake.